• [Red's Planet: Volume 1 (Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Currently Unavailable Red's Planet: Volume 1 (Hardcover)
    Author: Eddie Pittman
    Artist: Eddie Pittman
    Published by: Abrams Comicarts
    £10.01 RRP £14.50
    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.

Description

Meet Red, a quirky, headstrong 10-year-old who longs to live in her own perfect paradise far away from her annoying foster family.

But when a UFO mistakenly kidnaps her, Red finds herself farther away than she could have possibly imagined across the galaxy and aboard an enormous spaceship owned by the Aquilari, an ancient creature with a taste for rare and unusual treasures.

Before Red can be discovered as a stowaway, the great ship crashes on a small deserted planet, leaving her marooned with a menagerie of misfit aliens. With her newfound friend, a small gray alien named Tawee, Red must find a way to survive the hostile castaways, evade the ravenous wildlife, and contend with Goose, the planet s grumpy, felinoid custodian.

Surely this can’t be the paradise she’s been hoping for. Fans of Mike Maihack’s “Cleopatra in Space” and Ben Hatke’s “Zita the Spacegirl” will embrace “Red’s Planet,” a boldly illustrated and imaginative new series for readers of all ages.

Specifications

Artist
Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Hardback
ISBN
9781419719073
Volume
1
Cat. No.
3526873
EAN
9781419719073
ISBN
9781419719073