• ForbiddenPlanet.com is being upgraded. Click the button to trial our beta website.

Curb Stomp

  • Sorry
    This item is currently sold out. Please enter your email address into the box below and press 'notify me' for availability updates.
  • What’s to Love: Punk rock isn’t dead…yet. Turf wars, breaking rules, crushing violence, and Black Flag-these are a few of our favorite things, and Curb Stomp straight-up knocks our teeth out (in a good way). It’s an unflinching, visceral look at the lengths one woman will go to protect her friends, her family, and her home-perfect for fans of Rat Queens and the seminal ’70s cult-favorite film The Warriors.

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Artist
    Devaki Neogi  
    Author
    Ryan Ferrier  
    Binding
    trade paperback  
    Cat No.
    3503393  
    Genre
    Science Fiction  
    ISBN
    9781608867776  
    Previews
    Previews November 2015  
    Publisher
    Boom! Studios  
    Type
    Graphic Novels  
    Wednesday Comics
    Wednesday Comics 27/01/2016  
  • What’s to Love: Punk rock isn’t dead…yet. Turf wars, breaking rules, crushing violence, and Black Flag-these are a few of our favorite things, and Curb Stomp straight-up knocks our teeth out (in a good way). It’s an unflinching, visceral look at the lengths one woman will go to protect her friends, her family, and her home-perfect for fans of Rat Queens and the seminal ’70s cult-favorite film The Warriors.

    What It Is: Three gangs. Five girls. No way out. Machete Betty leads a small gang of women under the self-appointed task of protecting their home of Old Beach, one of three boroughs surrounding a rich metropolitan city. When Betty takes the life of a rival gang member in an act of self-defense, she sets off a chain reaction of retaliation, gang warfare, and unlikely allies. It’s up to the The Fever-Machete Betty, Derby Girl, Bloody Mary, Daisy Chain, and Violet Volt-to defend their turf at all costs. Collects the complete four-issue limited series.

    COVER SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews