The Waterborne Blade [Signed By...] Susan Murray

  • Buy Now

    Web Price
    £4.99
    RRP £8.99   You Save: £4.00 (44%)
  • [Signed By...] Susan Murray

    The opening volume of an intriguing medieval fantasy series for fans of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Gail Z Martin.

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Author
    Susan Murray  
    Binding
    paperback  
    Cat No.
    3198698  
    EAN
    9780857664358  
    Genre
    Fantasy  
    ISBN
    9780857664358  
    Publisher
    Angry Robot  
    Signer
    Susan Murray  
    Type
    Books  
  • The opening volume of an intriguing medieval fantasy series for fans of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Gail Z Martin.

    The citadel has long been the stronghold of Highkell. All that is about to change because the traitor, Vasic, is marching on the capital. Against her better judgement, Queen Alwenna allows herself to be spirited away by one of the Crown’s most trusted servants, safe from the clutches of the throne’s would-be usurper. Fleeing across country, she quickly comes to learn that her pampered existence has ill-equipped her for survival away from the comforts of the court. Alwenna must toughen up, and fast, if she is even to make it to a place of safety. But she has an even loftier aim - for after dreaming of her husband’s impending death, Alwenna knows she must turn around and head back to Highkell to save the land she loves, and the husband who adores her, or die in the attempt. But Vasic the traitor is waiting. And this was all just as he planned.

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews