Near Enemy

  • Buy Now

    Web Price
    £6.99
    RRP £8.99   You Save: £2.00 (22%)
  • The sequel to the Edgar-nominated SHOVEL READY, featuring kill-for-hire antihero Spademan. Perfect for fans of INCEPTION, LOOPER and Hugh Howie.

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Author
    Adam Sternbergh  
    Binding
    paperback  
    Cat No.
    3382417  
    EAN
    9781472216199  
    Genre
    Science Fiction  
    ISBN
    9781472216199  
    Publisher
    Headline  
    Type
    Books  
  • The sequel to the Edgar-nominated SHOVEL READY, featuring kill-for-hire antihero Spademan. Perfect for fans of INCEPTION, LOOPER and Hugh Howie.

    ‘Anyone who still lives in Manhattan and has anything of real value to protect does it with a shotgun, not a deadbolt. So the problem isn’t getting in, it’s getting out.’

    When New York was hit by a dirty bomb, the city became a burnt-out shell and only the wealthy were able to escape, to a virtual reality quite different from the world around them. Former garbage man, Spademan, lost his wife and his livelihood - in a city comprised entirely of garbage, there’s little one man can do. So he became a hit man, clearing up in a whole new way.

    But now the virtual world is under threat from elite terrorists operating from somewhere in New York and Spademan is tasked with tracking them down. He’s not used to having enemies - his foes usually end up dead pretty quickly - but he’s about to find out just how close they are, and how dangerous they can be…

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews