John Flood #1

  • Sorry
    This item has past its Pre-Order deadline and is no longer available to order. Please enter your email address into the box below and press 'notify me' for availability updates.
  • What’s to Love: Justin Jordan exploded onto the comics scene just four short years ago with The Strange Talent of Luther Strode and caught everyone by surprise. Now he brings us John Flood, a series that combines the metaphysical with the procedural in a way we think is really fresh. Joining him is Jorge Coelho, whose fantastic work on Polarity and Sleepy Hollow made him a BOOM! favorite. Perfect for fans of Desolation Jones and Sherlock Holmes.

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Artist
    Jorge Coehlo  
    Author
    Justin Jordan  
    Binding
    Comic  
    Cat No.
    3383162  
    Comics Wednesdays
    Comics Wednesdays 05/08/2015  
    EAN
    84428400488600111  
    Genre
    Science Fiction  
    Previews
    Previews June 2015  
    Publisher
    Boom! Studios  
    Series
    Boom! Studios  
    Type
    Comics  
  • What’s to Love: Justin Jordan exploded onto the comics scene just four short years ago with The Strange Talent of Luther Strode and caught everyone by surprise. Now he brings us John Flood, a series that combines the metaphysical with the procedural in a way we think is really fresh. Joining him is Jorge Coelho, whose fantastic work on Polarity and Sleepy Hollow made him a BOOM! favorite. Perfect for fans of Desolation Jones and Sherlock Holmes.

    What It Is: As the result of a government experiment, John Flood no longer needs to sleep, but now he’s in a constant dream state and sometimes can’t tell what’s real and what isn’t. But a side effect is that he sees patterns and makes connections no one else can, which serve him well in his new ‘career’ as a make-shift PI. Together with a burly ex-cop, Flood begins to investigate when he ‘sees’ one man responsible for thousands of unsolved murders, but now he himself has caught the killer’s attention…

    COVER SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews