• [Weirder Shadows Over Innsmouth (Product Image)]
  • Discontinued Weirder Shadows Over Innsmouth
    Author: Kim Newman
    Published by: Titan Books
    • Discontinued

      This item is no longer available for purchase.


Few tales have affected writers the way The Shadow Over Innsmouth inspires the authors of today. With its pervasive sense of otherness, that malignant essence that horrifies us to the core, it continues to hold us in its grasp some eight decades after it first appeared.

Once again, acclaimed editor Stephen Jones gathers together the finest acolytes of Lovecraftian fiction. Seventeen magnificent works transfix us with their accounts of cosmic horror, including two contributions by the master himself. Included here are:

Innsmouth Clay by H. P. Lovecraft and August Derleth.

Rising, Not Dreaming by Angela Slatter.

The Same Deep Waters as You by Brian Hodge.

The Winner by Ramsey Campbell.