• ForbiddenPlanet.com is being upgraded. Click the button to trial our beta website.

Tinieblas: Book Two: Dissertation

  • Sorry
    This item is currently sold out. Please enter your email address into the box below and press 'notify me' for availability updates.
  • The second book in R.M. Koster’s highly-acclaimed Tinieblas trilogy - originally published by WW Norton in the 1970s and brought back into print by The Overlook Press - is the story of Camilo Fuertes, who decides to fulfil his Ph.D. requirement by writing about his father, the martyred president of Tinieblas.

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Author
    R M Koster  
    Binding
    Paperback  
    Cat No.
    3097915  
    EAN
    978146830118251795  
    Genre
    Fantasy  
    ISBN
    9781468301182  
    Publisher
    Overlook Press  
    Type
    Books  
  • The second book in R.M. Koster’s highly-acclaimed Tinieblas trilogy - originally published by WW Norton in the 1970s and brought back into print by The Overlook Press - is the story of Camilo Fuertes, who decides to fulfil his Ph.D. requirement by writing about his father, the martyred president of Tinieblas.

    At once a powerful vision of Latin American history and a brilliant parody of the academic form - complete with endnotes! - The Dissertation is an essential postmodern novel in the tradition of Vonnegut, Barth and Nabokov.

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews