Courier

  • Out of Stock

    Web Price
    £6.99
    RRP £8.99   You Save: £2.00 (22%)
    Temporarily Out of Stock
    We will attempt to place the order through our suppliers but this does not guarantee availability.
    Your account will only be charged if we ship the item.
    Please see our FAQ's for more information.
  • Get ready for the ride of your life - It’s 1972. The Watergate scandal has Washington on edge. Rick Putnam, a Vietnam veteran and motorcycle courier for one of the capital’s leading television stations, is trying to get his life back together after his nightmarish ordeal in the war.

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Author
    Terry Irving  
    Binding
    paperback  
    Cat No.
    3051887  
    EAN
    9781909223783  
    Genre
    Crime & Thrillers  
    ISBN
    9781909223783  
    Publisher
    Exhibit A  
    Type
    Books  
  • Get ready for the ride of your life - It’s 1972. The Watergate scandal has Washington on edge. Rick Putnam, a Vietnam veteran and motorcycle courier for one of the capital’s leading television stations, is trying to get his life back together after his nightmarish ordeal in the war.

    But when Rick picks up film from a news crew interviewing a government worker with a hot story, his life begins to unravel as everyone involved in the story dies within hours of the interview and Rick realizes he is the next target. Before Twitter and Facebook, the fastest way get a story on the news was on a BMW R50/2 motorbike. It was also the fastest way to get killed - Courier is a political conspiracy thriller as exciting as Three Days of the Condor, with a lead as cool as Easy Rider, all set in Nixon-era Washington. Written by a four-time Emmy award-winning writer and producer, this is a killer blend of action and surprise twists, certain to appeal to fans of James Ellroy and Dennis Lehane.

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews