• [Courier (Product Image)]
  • Courier
    Author: Terry Irving
    Published by: Exhibit A
    £6.99 RRP £8.99
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Estimated shipping time within the United Kingdom - 3 to 5 working days
      • Return Policy

Description

Get ready for the ride of your life - It’s 1972. The Watergate scandal has Washington on edge. Rick Putnam, a Vietnam veteran and motorcycle courier for one of the capital’s leading television stations, is trying to get his life back together after his nightmarish ordeal in the war.

But when Rick picks up film from a news crew interviewing a government worker with a hot story, his life begins to unravel as everyone involved in the story dies within hours of the interview and Rick realizes he is the next target. Before Twitter and Facebook, the fastest way get a story on the news was on a BMW R50/2 motorbike. It was also the fastest way to get killed - Courier is a political conspiracy thriller as exciting as Three Days of the Condor, with a lead as cool as Easy Rider, all set in Nixon-era Washington. Written by a four-time Emmy award-winning writer and producer, this is a killer blend of action and surprise twists, certain to appeal to fans of James Ellroy and Dennis Lehane.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
3051887
EAN
9781909223783
ISBN
9781909223783