• [Greed: A Detective John Lynch Chicago Thriller (Product Image)]
  • Sale Greed: A Detective John Lynch Chicago Thriller
    Author: Dan O'Shea
    Published by: Angry Robot
    £4.99 Was £7.99 RRP £8.99
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £1.00
      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

Exhibit A Books Presents the Second Detective John Lynch Chicago Thriller. A taut US urban thriller by Chicago’s answer to Dennis Lehane.

For fans of Lehane, C. J. Box & Jeffery Deaver. Ex-Marine, Nick Hardin, heads back from a decade in Africa to his hometown, Chicago, with $100 million in blood diamonds stolen from an Al Qaeda’s financing pipeline. His retirement plan? To cash out through a Chicago Mossad contact and head for the beach. But soon, Hardin’s stuck in Chicago with diamonds he can’t sell and a series of hit men, mobsters, and a Washington off-the-books black ops team on his tail. The resulting body count leaves Chicago detective John Lynch trying to find connections among the victims, while simultaneously solving the murder of a dead infectious disease expert who’d drafted a biological weapons plan that could turn Chicago into a ghost town.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
3013816
EAN
9781909223158
ISBN
9781909223158