• ForbiddenPlanet.com is being upgraded. Click the button to trial our beta website.

Best Horror Of The Year

  • Sorry
    This item is currently sold out. Please enter your email address into the box below and press 'notify me' for availability updates.
  • Darkness, both literal and psychological, holds its own unique fascination. Despite our fears, or perhaps because of them, readers have always been drawn to tales of death, terror, madness, and the supernatural, and no more so than today when a wildly imaginative new generation of dark dreamers is carrying on in the tradition of Poe and Lovecraft and King, crafting exquisitely disturbing literary nightmares that gaze without flinching into the abyss—and linger in the mind long after.

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Authors
    Jeffery Ford  
    Ramsey Campbell  
    Lucy Taylor  
    Lucy A Snyder  
    Gemma Files  
    Ellen Datlow  
    Binding
    Paperback  
    Cat No.
    2836003  
    EAN
    978159780474551599  
    Genre
    Horror  
    ISBN
    9781597804745  
    Publisher
    Nightshade Books  
    Type
    Books  
  • Darkness, both literal and psychological, holds its own unique fascination. Despite our fears, or perhaps because of them, readers have always been drawn to tales of death, terror, madness, and the supernatural, and no more so than today when a wildly imaginative new generation of dark dreamers is carrying on in the tradition of Poe and Lovecraft and King, crafting exquisitely disturbing literary nightmares that gaze without flinching into the abyss—and linger in the mind long after.

    Multiple award-winning editor Ellen Datlow knows the darkest corners of fiction and poetry better than most. Once again, she has braved the haunted landscape of modern horror to seek out the most chilling new works by both legendary masters of the genre and fresh young talents. Here are twisted hungers and obsessions, human and otherwise, along with an unsettling variety of spine-tingling fears and fantasies.

    The cutting edge of horror has never cut deeper than in this comprehensive showcase of the very best the field has to offer. Enter at your own risk.

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews