Mara

  • Buy Now

    Sale Price
    £6.99
    Was £8.27   RRP £11.99
  • Acclaimed creator Brian Wood (The Massive, Dmz, X Men) and brilliant newcomer Ming Doyle (Guardians of the Galaxy, Fantastic Four, Girl Comics) bring you Mara, the story of an especially gifted woman in a sports and war obsessed future. When she starts manifesting strange superpowers, the world that once embraced her turns against her, and for this young woman who once had it all, it’s almost too much to bear. Both an intimate coming of age story and an epic superhero drama, Mara takes the genre to new places. Young Adult-friendly. Perfect for readers of Wood’s Demo, Local, and X Men work. Collects Mara #1 6.

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Artist
    Ming Doyle  
    Author
    Brian Wood  
    Binding
    trade paperback  
    Cat No.
    2909844  
    ISBN
    9781607068105  
    Previews
    Previews August 2013  
    Publisher
    Image Comics  
    Series
    Image  
    Type
    Graphic Novels  
  • Acclaimed creator Brian Wood (The Massive, Dmz, X Men) and brilliant newcomer Ming Doyle (Guardians of the Galaxy, Fantastic Four, Girl Comics) bring you Mara, the story of an especially gifted woman in a sports and war obsessed future. When she starts manifesting strange superpowers, the world that once embraced her turns against her, and for this young woman who once had it all, it’s almost too much to bear. Both an intimate coming of age story and an epic superhero drama, Mara takes the genre to new places. Young Adult-friendly. Perfect for readers of Wood’s Demo, Local, and X Men work. Collects Mara #1 6.

    COVER SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews